Redshirt’d Talent: Paris Esquire

Name: Paris Esquire                     Hometown: Liverpool, England

                                                          Postion: Producer

                              Expericence: 5+ years              Skills: N/A

Twitter

Facebook

Soundcloud

Tumblr

Download Mixtape Here

Bio

The earliest point I can remember being interested and involved in music was through a friends Dad, who was a producer signed to Universal at the time mid-late 90’s with a group called House of Vibes & Raw Ultd. By involved, I mean beating the shit out of drums and playing air guitar, but that’s when the interest started lol,

I first started making beats at 15 on fruity loops, learning how to sequence drums, and sampling and basically have been tweaking and experimenting ever since!
http://soundcloud.com/paris-esquire/a-beautiful-place-prod-paris

Airghandi

Throwback

Interview

As an child growing up, which artist/producers did you listen to for inspiration??

Timabaland, Missy Elliott, Aaliyah, the Neptunes, Dre & Snoop.. Wu Tang, Busta Rhymes, Jay Z, Erykah Badu, Outkast…. WILL SMITH!!

What words of inspiration can you offer todays youth

Its kind of Cliche, but find yourself and stay true to it, that applies not just to music but in every aspect possible. Why try and be like them, when you can be you?

Where do you see yourself musically in 5 years?

If it all went my way? Working with Award winning artists & writers.. And still enjoying music most Importantly.

Tell me a little about your EP that you have coming. Is it conceptual or just a completion of your best music?

This EP has been under construction for so long, I keep getting a handful of beats together that I’m happy with, then learning something new or developing my style so that when I listen back to those beats, they don’t cut it anymore. ‘Spectrum’ basically is a variety of vibes. I see music&sounds as colors so basically each beat is a different feel representing a different color in the spectrum! I’m hoping a few artists
Download it and put their own lyrics to it and give it a new spin too that would be sick.

If you can, briefly describe your production process.

It all depends on where the inspiration came from what kicked off the urge to make a beat.. I could’ve heard a piece I’d like to sample, pressed a sick drum kick.. I just take whatever starts it off and run with it.

Do you sample?

Not on all my beats, but it’s something that I’ve been working on to master and use more effectively.